MDC Trailblazers Investigation in to Northern Rail

Received from David Gale – Trailblazers,  Cumbria Regional Ambassador

 I am contacting you all as I am currently in the process of investigating Northern Rail and you all fall within the areas Northern  Rail covers.

Basically I would like to know your experiences or any feedback you have in relation to the services they have provided to you all in the past. For example the Carlisle to Newcastle Tyne Valley line suffers from trains with poor wheelchair spaces, toilets that can’t even fit most wheelchairs in them and trains that haven’t been refurbished since the late 1980’s. The staff in my personal experience have always been helpful to me but I would also like to know good and bad customer service from staff also.

I hope to present information to the chief executive and see what they plan to do with my findings.

Thanks for all your help and I look forward to hearing more from you all.

Regards.

Dave

2011 Muscular Dystrophy Campaign Campaigner of the year

If you can assist Dave please contact him at – david.gale1983@gmail.com

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

