No workers’ rights for carers – And another thing

 

If I could ask the service providers who have anything to do with disabled children one thing, it would be to not make us have to chase them up.

In February, we went to school for a meeting about our daughter’s special needs statement, during which it was agreed that certain changes would be made to accommodate the fact that she has changed since it was last revised in 2005.

That took four months and only appeared in my inbox once I’d chased the relevant department.

I get very stressed and angry when people don’t bother to get back to me, assuming that I will remind them.

Frankly, I have enough to do. I am ‘on the job’ 24 hours a day, seven days a week, as opposed to their nine to five, five days a week.

No workers’ rights for carers – And another thing – Blogs – getwokingham – The Wokingham Times

Leave a Reply

