Disability cuts and the problem of complacency… « My Political Ramblings

In recent blogs, I have paid specific attention to the importance of outside and inside political movements – outside movements are typified by the student movement (and theoretically discussed by the likes of Murray Bookchin), whereas inside movements are specifically required to radically influence the Labour Party; especially regarding the need for Labour as the mainstream opposition to take a more progressive anti-cut stance. However, there is a complacent attitude developing regarding the power outside movements currently have. Whilst I believe it is extremely vital, as I have said before (and as some people interpreted wrongly as though I was privileging one over the other) both outside and inside politics work together creating a complementary ethic of radical politics

Disability cuts and the problem of complacency… « My Political Ramblings

One Response to “Disability cuts and the problem of complacency… « My Political Ramblings”

  1. Tweets that mention Disability cuts and the problem of complacency… « My Political Ramblings « Carer Watch's Blog -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by BendyGirl. BendyGirl said: RT @CarerWatch: Disability cuts and the problem of complacency… « My Political Ramblings: http://wp.me/pHmFD-l0 […]

Leave a Reply

